Hampshire Beer of the Year competition 2015

This page is hosted here on behalf of the CAMRA branches in Hampshire.

The Hampshire Beer of the Year (HBOTY) competition has been running since 1998. The first winner was Pots Ale from Cheriton Brewhouse. Subsequent winners include Hole Hearted from Oakleaf Brewery, Pride of Romsey from Hampshire Brewery and Wallops Wood from Bowman Ales. To be eligible for the competition, beers must be brewed and available when the competition is judged (currently at Southampton Beer Festival, typically in early June).

The 2015 competition will be held at Southampton Beer Festival in early June 2015. The beers that will be judged include those voted the best at Octoberfest, Gosport and Winchester festivals. The remainder will be voted into the competition by you – local CAMRA members.

See our Hampshire Beer of the Year history page for our full list of awards.

Voting has now closed.